RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Revo

Best route?
Old
  (#1)
jkp41
I'm a real doctor!

Best route? - 03.30.2008, 09:44 PM

I'm trying to plan out my next vehicle to do, and I think I've finally decided to convert a revo this summer.

For those that have had experience with them, which route of conversion is preferable?
1. Using the revo tranny and rcm mount or teckno kit, or
2. Using the 3905 emaxx tranny and modifying the chassis to fit it

I like the idea o the emaxx transmission, and that is what i'm leaning towards right now. To me, it seems to look cleaner and just seems to be more my style, but the teckno kit looks to be an easy bolt on conversion. The maxx version also seems to be the more economical route as the only big thing I would really need to buy would be the transmission. I would probably rob the 7xl/mm off my maxx and convert it back to stock to play in the water and mud. With the teckno route, I would have to by the kit which is significantly more $$$.

Second question, would it be cheaper to order a rolling chassis form somewhere like ebay or from this site, or just building it up piece by piece?

Sorry for the long post and multiple questions, I just wanna go the best route and do it right, and yall seem to be the most knowledgable people that I've found. Any ideas, suggestions, criticism, etc is appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited by jkp41; 03.30.2008 at 09:46 PM.

Old
  (#2)
azjc
Get Off My Lawn

03.30.2008, 10:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkp41 View Post
I'm trying to plan out my next vehicle to do, and I think I've finally decided to convert a revo this summer.

For those that have had experience with them, which route of conversion is preferable?
1. Using the revo tranny and rcm mount or teckno kit, or
2. Using the 3905 emaxx tranny and modifying the chassis to fit it