RC-Monster Forums

RC-Monster Forums (https://www.rc-monster.com/forum/index.php)
-   Brushless (https://www.rc-monster.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Do lipos have to be identical in order to be serialized? (https://www.rc-monster.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29103)

Dj_Sparky 01.20.2011 07:26 PM

Do lipos have to be identical in order to be serialized?
 
I haven't read anywhere about this, but do I need to have identical lipo packs in order to make a "series", like two 3s lipos for 6s? Or can I connect 1 4s and 1 2s pack ?

I've only been doing 6s so far, with two 3s packs.

Metallover 01.20.2011 07:45 PM

Yes.

You can connect a 4s and a 2s pack, but keep in mind they still need to be the same cells. It will technically work, but don't connect a 2s 2200mah pack with a 4 5000mah pack. Something like a 2s 5ah turnigy 20c lipo with a 4s 5ah turnigy 20c lipo will work great. It also helps if the cells are the same age and have the same number of runs on them as performance drops as the pack gets used.

All the cells in a pack are connected in a series; drawing out a wiring diagram a 6s pack will look exactly the same as a 4s and 2s pack in a series except a few wires will be longer.

The biggest thing is that no one cell gets below 3.0v per cell. That is why all the cells should be the same, so one doesn't drop before the rest.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.