RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Castle Creations

problem with mamba 1.38 beta, and castle bad service
Old
  (#1)
TheMonster
RC-Monster Stock

Unhappy problem with mamba 1.38 beta, and castle bad service - 01.10.2013, 06:01 PM

Hi friends,
I wanted to share with you an experience I had with a castle, and ask for your help.

A week ago I plugged the controller I have a Mamba Max Pro to Castle Link software to program it.
The MMP that I have is the controller of the Savage FLUX 2350 - "HPI rebrand it and call it a" Q-BASE ESC

I connected the controller to my computer, and I saw that there is a software update to Beta version 1.38.
So I updated the software.

After the first run had some issues with the new software:

1. The car lost power, and Punch ... acting very strange and took a long time to accelerate. The car did not have Punch power.
2. stuttered The vehicle .. like the Cut Off is approaching (batteries were charged)
3. Random vehicle brakes every 30 seconds or so
4. The motor started making strange noises and sounds like it opposes itself
5. The ESC stopped to get a response from the remote for a few seconds every minute or so ... (after 2 seconds I managed to control it again)

It is important to note!
I have not changed anything in the car! Only the version of the controller!

I tried to return the controller to its previous version through Castle Link, but it did not work.

I sent an email to the service of the Castle. They did not answer me.
a few days later I sent another email - again they did not answer.

I had to call them. (I do not live in the U.S. so that the conversation cost me a lot of money)

Angry man answered me and told me the old version on the the controller has been deleted and I can not install it again.
And told me I stuck with version 1.38 beta.
I told him what was written on their site and he did not really listen to me...

from Castle site: