RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Crawlers/Scale Vehicles

My Rock Force!
Old
  (#1)
Mike_D
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber

My Rock Force! - 12.18.2008, 07:28 PM

Here it is i just thought i would share with you guys. I am using a Team Orion 13.5 brushless motor, Novak XBR ESC and a old Hitec servo for now. Linc you might recognize the batteries!

HB Ve8 x 2

Old
  (#2)
What's_nitro?
Soldermaster Extraordinaire

12.18.2008, 07:30 PM

Nice man! How does it run? I have the same batteries (8 cells) for my Berg 2.2.

Old
  (#3)
Mike_D
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber

12.18.2008, 07:36 PM

So far i only have about 15 minutes of run time on it as i just got done building it last night. The motor and ESC stay cool and it has tons of torque it's crazy. Some people have been complaining about it being too slow, i actually like that. But i can see times when more speed would be helpful. I really like it a lot! I am very new to crawling so it is hard to give a good review since i really don't know anything yet. The build went together really easy and the parts quality is incredible! It seems like this thing was mean to be a super crawler and then at the last minute they decided to throw on a 2.2 chassis, who knows. The only complaint i have is that Kyosho still uses standard screws and not hex screws and if you don't have a good screw driver they can strip easy.

HB Ve8 x 2

Last edited by Mike_D; 12.18.2008 at 07:38 PM.

Old
  (#4)
What's_nitro?
Soldermaster Extraordinaire

12.18.2008, 08:02 PM

Cool. The RF was OoS when I tried to order it, so I got the Berg 2.2. You could probably put the 10.5(?) motor in there and get more speed while still having good low end control. I have noticed that Tamiya still uses Phillips hardware, too. You could take inventory of all the screws and order the hex-head replacements. I recommend http://www.microfasteners.com/catalog/ if you decide to do it.

Old
  (#5)
saydee1800
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber

12.18.2008, 08:07 PM