RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > RC-Monster Area > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Anyone do esc repair?
Old
  (#1)
IrishChamp
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Offline
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2012
Anyone do esc repair? - 10.23.2012, 01:34 PM

I have a couple esc's I'd like to get fixed, if you have the skill set please shoot me a pm.
Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
nitrostarter
RC-Monster Brushless
 
nitrostarter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,156
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gramercy, LA
10.23.2012, 08:43 PM

Castle does repairs on their esc's... :)


N. Rustler conversion
  Send a message via AIM to nitrostarter  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
bdebde
That's All Folks!
 
bdebde's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,359
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: in a VAN down by the RIVER
10.23.2012, 09:17 PM

As do most manufacturers...
   
Reply With Quote
What type?
Old
  (#4)
JERRY2KONE
JERRY2KONE SUPERMAXX
 
JERRY2KONE's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,452
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: HAYMARKET VIRGINIA
What type? - 10.23.2012, 11:16 PM

Yea what type of ESC's are they and what type of problems are you having with them? Sometimes contacting the manufacturer can lead you in the right direction and maybe even to a free or reduced price for repairs. I had a half dozen of so of the original EMaxx EVX ESC's and contacted Traxxas to find out what to do with them for repair. They had me send them in, and they in turn sent me 8 brand new EVX2's in exchange with no extra charge.


SUPERMAXX YOUR LIFE.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
IrishChamp
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Offline
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2012
10.24.2012, 02:58 AM

Both are kontronik, one is a jive 120hv, which had a reverse circuit happen. I did a little digging and others said Kimtronik would not repair from this happening, that they basically kept the esc hostage, would not return it and offered 10% off a new one.
The 2nd is a kontronik 55-10-32, it looks like smoke came out of the capacitors but I'm not sure, it basically overloaded I think.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
IrishChamp
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Offline
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2012
12.23.2012, 04:34 PM

Forgot about this thread, I'd like to bump it one more time for info.
Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com