RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Castle Creations

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
MMP Sensor board
Old
  (#1)
Jony Nitro
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Jony Nitro's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: In the U.K
MMP Sensor board - 09.05.2013, 04:03 PM

Hi guys my MMP just stopped working, but its out of warranty, by about 3 month, I think its the sensor board, have all the lights working no motor out put in either mode.

who can I contact thanks guys


D8T Brushless
Brushless Baja
SC10 Neu Power
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Arct1k
RC-Monster Mod
 
Arct1k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,597
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
09.05.2013, 08:52 PM

Castle
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Jony Nitro
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Jony Nitro's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: In the U.K
09.06.2013, 06:22 AM

I gathered that!

I just meant sometimes castle comes on here, so like price wise for a new unit,and email contact. Thanks for your input


D8T Brushless
Brushless Baja
SC10 Neu Power
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Pdelcast
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Pdelcast's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Mar 2008
09.09.2013, 10:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jony Nitro View Post
I gathered that!

I just meant sometimes castle comes on here, so like price wise for a new unit,and email contact. Thanks for your input

Hi Jony,

Check a couple things first--

1. Make sure the sensors in the motor are working -- try it with another motor, or try the motor with another ESC.

2. Make sure the controller is in "sensored" mode.

3. Make sure the controller is calibrated correctly.

4. Do you get motor beeps?

5. Try the controller in "sensorless" mode. Does it work?

If all fails, you can do a non-warranty here:

http://www.castlecreations.com/support/repairs.html

Thanx!

Patrick


Patrick del Castillo
President, Principle Engineer
Castle Creations
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Jony Nitro
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Jony Nitro's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: In the U.K
09.09.2013, 12:08 PM

No beeps, tried my new SP 7.5 not worked, yes I did switch it over on the settings to sensored, then switched back. and yes recalibrated it, and used two different RX/TX combo


D8T Brushless
Brushless Baja
SC10 Neu Power
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com