RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Brushless

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Replacement Rotor for Hacker C50 MAXX
Old
  (#1)
OZ-RUSTLER
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
OZ-RUSTLER's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Replacement Rotor for Hacker C50 MAXX - 04.26.2009, 05:04 AM

Does anybody know where I can get a replacement rotor for Hacker C50 Maxx?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Unsullied_Spy
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Unsullied_Spy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,609
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bozeman, Montana
04.26.2009, 08:25 AM

I took a quick look around and didn't see any Hacker replacement rotors, could you E-Mail Hacker and ask if they sell just the rotor?

Too bad my Hacker rotor won't work


All I ever wanted was an honest weeks pay for an honest days work.
  Send a message via AIM to Unsullied_Spy Send a message via MSN to Unsullied_Spy  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
lutach
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
lutach's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5,139
Join Date: Sep 2006
04.26.2009, 09:45 AM

The C50 Maxx rotor is $50, that was the price Kyle told me a while back.
  Send a message via MSN to lutach  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
_paralyzed_
working on a brushless for my wheelchair.....
 
_paralyzed_'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4,890
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: minnesnowta
04.26.2009, 11:06 AM

i'd see about a rotor from a different series with a 5mm shaft. that 1/8 inch is worthless


_______________________________________

It's "Dr. _paralyzed_" actually. Not like with a PhD, but Doctor like in Dr. Pepper.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
lincpimp
Check out my huge box!
 
lincpimp's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11,935
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Slidell, LA
04.26.2009, 03:07 PM

tekno sell the rotor for the c50 maxx with 5mm shaft for 75 bucks. I bought one a while back to fix the broken shaft in mine.

I wonder if the magnet could be removed from the damaged shaft easily and reglued onto a new 5mm piece of stock?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
lutach
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
lutach's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5,139
Join Date: Sep 2006
04.26.2009, 04:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lincpimp View Post
I wonder if the magnet could be removed from the damaged shaft easily and reglued onto a new 5mm piece of stock?
That would be possible. If anyone has the know how please post it here. I have a C50-MAXX with a broken 1/8' shaft and I have 5MM shafts here.
  Send a message via MSN to lutach  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
lincpimp
Check out my huge box!
 
lincpimp's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11,935
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Slidell, LA
04.26.2009, 04:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lutach View Post
That would be possible. If anyone has the know how please post it here. I have a C50-MAXX with a broken 1/8' shaft and I have 5MM shafts here.
I have a broken one as well. I may try to get it loose from the shaft. Heat would be my best guess, but high heat will damage the magnet (at least that is what I think). Maybe I could press the shaft out, but I have a feeling it is a bit stronger than the magnet...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
lutach
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
lutach's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5,139
Join Date: Sep 2006
04.26.2009, 05:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lincpimp View Post
I have a broken one as well. I may try to get it loose from the shaft. Heat would be my best guess, but high heat will damage the magnet (at least that is what I think). Maybe I could press the shaft out, but I have a feeling it is a bit stronger than the magnet...
That what I was thinking, but I don't want to do it with mine and then have no magnet left lol. Now the other thing would be what Epoxy to use. Most of us can't acquire the real strong high heat industrial Epoxy.
  Send a message via MSN to lutach  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
squeeforever
RC-Monster Mod
 
squeeforever's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,254
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baton Rouge
04.26.2009, 06:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lutach View Post
That what I was thinking, but I don't want to do it with mine and then have no magnet left lol. Now the other thing would be what Epoxy to use. Most of us can't acquire the real strong high heat industrial Epoxy.
JB Weld...
  Send a message via AIM to squeeforever  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
lutach
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
lutach's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5,139
Join Date: Sep 2006
04.26.2009, 06:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by squeeforever View Post
JB Weld...
Will it be stronger then the Epoxy they use on them? I know Hacker uses some pretty serious Epoxy as I haven't heard of any coming loose from the shaft.
  Send a message via MSN to lutach  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
OZ-RUSTLER
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
OZ-RUSTLER's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
04.27.2009, 05:00 AM

Thanks for the replies guys. I think I will stick with the 1/8 shaft because it is just for a stock rustler, that way I can still use my 48p pinions.

Linc and Lutach, any chance you can link me to the shafts? Just cannot seem to find them.

Cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
squeeforever
RC-Monster Mod
 
squeeforever's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,254
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baton Rouge
04.27.2009, 02:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lutach View Post
Will it be stronger then the Epoxy they use on them? I know Hacker uses some pretty serious Epoxy as I haven't heard of any coming loose from the shaft.
Yea, it will be plenty strong. Several people have done it with great success, including CrazyJr. Just can't use the JBQuik...
  Send a message via AIM to squeeforever  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
crazyjr
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,793
Join Date: May 2005
Location: georgia
04.29.2009, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by squeeforever View Post
Yea, it will be plenty strong. Several people have done it with great success, including CrazyJr. Just can't use the JBQuik...
Yup, done it twice. Once with a novak 4400hv and once with a lehner 1200xl basic, the basic is still being beat and run every opportunity, over 1 year later

not sure on the JB quik, i never tryed it. I figured if i was going to try it, i'd get the best. don't worry about heat, good to 600*


Work because i gotta, play because i wanna

People here hate Nitro, I love it. I start it, run it about 50 ft from me and it dies, I go after it. Perfect exercise

Last edited by crazyjr; 04.29.2009 at 11:52 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
squeeforever
RC-Monster Mod
 
squeeforever's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,254
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baton Rouge
04.29.2009, 07:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyjr View Post
Yup, done it twice. Once with a novak 4400hv and once with a lehner 1200xl basic, the basic is still being beat and run every opportunity, over 1 year later

not sure on the JB quik, i never tryed it. I figured if i was going to try it, i'd get the best. don't worry about heat, good to 600*
If I'm not mistaken, then Quik isn't good for high heat.
  Send a message via AIM to squeeforever  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
crazyjr
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,793
Join Date: May 2005
Location: georgia
04.29.2009, 07:58 PM

not sure, never tryed it


Work because i gotta, play because i wanna

People here hate Nitro, I love it. I start it, run it about 50 ft from me and it dies, I go after it. Perfect exercise
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com