RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Castle Creations

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
1520 1500kv?
Old
  (#1)
ikpthegame
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Offline
Posts: 66
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Stillwater MN
1520 1500kv? - 11.07.2011, 01:41 PM

so did castle make the 1520 as a 1500kv also? cause the one i just got says 1500kv on it, not the 1600kv i thought they were.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
nitrostarter
RC-Monster Brushless
 
nitrostarter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,156
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gramercy, LA
11.07.2011, 01:43 PM

Those were mislabeled in production.


N. Rustler conversion
  Send a message via AIM to nitrostarter  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
snellemin
2 KiloWatt RACER
 
snellemin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,496
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
11.07.2011, 03:39 PM

I thought the airplane ones where the lower 1500kv version?


6 KiloWatt A123 Racer
GTP-Pletty Big Maxximum+RX8. GTP-C50-6L Hacker+RX8. CRT.5-Pro4+ZTW esc.
24s2p EVG SX 49.6mph Ebike.
18s4p Raptor 60mph Ebike. 11.5KW
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Semi Pro
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Semi Pro's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Twin Citys Mn
11.07.2011, 05:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by snellemin View Post
I thought the airplane ones where the lower 1500kv version?
that was 1717 that had different kv for air and ground as far as i know, i thought that some of the first 1520 had the wrong stickers on them


Quote:
Originally Posted by Semi Pro View Post
......maybe they want to be more like novak
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianG View Post
I'm telling Patrick you said that!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
snellemin
2 KiloWatt RACER
 
snellemin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,496
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
11.07.2011, 05:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Semi Pro View Post
that was 1717 that had different kv for air and ground as far as i know, i thought that some of the first 1520 had the wrong stickers on them

ah yea you are right. Too many motors....


6 KiloWatt A123 Racer
GTP-Pletty Big Maxximum+RX8. GTP-C50-6L Hacker+RX8. CRT.5-Pro4+ZTW esc.
24s2p EVG SX 49.6mph Ebike.
18s4p Raptor 60mph Ebike. 11.5KW
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ikpthegame
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
Offline
Posts: 66
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Stillwater MN
11.08.2011, 07:09 AM

ok cool was just wondering, guess mines just marked wrong then.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
scarletboa
RC-Monster Aluminum
 
scarletboa's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Las Vegas NV
11.09.2011, 11:39 AM

I have one of hose motors too. The box has a sticker saying that it is a mislabeling error. It says 1500kv but is a 1600kv


They say a good mechanic only needs 2 tools - WD40 & Duct tape. If it moves, and its not supposed to, duct tape. If it doesn't move, and its supposed to, WD40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
the5
RC-Monster Stock
 
Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2011
11.10.2011, 08:49 AM

Yep, Mislabeling.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com