RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Castle Creations

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#46)
Finnster
KillaHurtz
 
Finnster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,958
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bucks Co, PA
08.04.2009, 09:53 PM

Nice, sounds like I've got some updating to do.

Congrats CC, now you are perfect. ;)

(well minus the deadband adjustments.... got leave something for improvement...)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
BrianG
RC-Monster Admin
 
BrianG's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14,609
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Des Moines, IA
08.04.2009, 10:24 PM

Actually, they have that too...

lol, where have you been? Get out from under that rock man!

And just so you know, they also now have the ability to change motor direction through the link instead of having to swap wires.

Last edited by BrianG; 08.04.2009 at 10:25 PM.
  Send a message via Yahoo to BrianG Send a message via MSN to BrianG  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Foxracin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
08.04.2009, 10:50 PM

Haha. Yea, he is way behind.

You can also turn off the power on reminder beep if for some reason you want too. It is supposed to have better low end operation also. I could tell a difference when I updated mine.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
Unsullied_Spy
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Unsullied_Spy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,609
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bozeman, Montana
08.05.2009, 03:38 AM

Data-logging on the MMM would be awesome, hopefully they revise the design to allow for that.


All I ever wanted was an honest weeks pay for an honest days work.
  Send a message via AIM to Unsullied_Spy Send a message via MSN to Unsullied_Spy  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
Finnster
KillaHurtz
 
Finnster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,958
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bucks Co, PA
08.05.2009, 09:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianG View Post
Actually, they have that too...

lol, where have you been? Get out from under that rock man!

And just so you know, they also now have the ability to change motor direction through the link instead of having to swap wires.
No no, not the radio deadband, I mean the LVC deadband... really I should say alarm tolerance. DB was not the right word.
I know they can't have that...

and yea, I haven't bothered to update in a while. Its a pain to get to the usb port for the MM, and my MMMs work well enough I can't be bothered.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#51)
shaunjohnson
i pwn nitro
 
shaunjohnson's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 769
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: with ur GF
08.23.2009, 08:19 AM

is it plausable to make an adition to the next firmware to pump up the BEC voltage to a desired amount?
some of these new fancy shmancy JR servo's have the ability to run 7.4v and the spektrum RX's can take up to 9.6v i think so if one could pump up the BEC voltage to 7.4v (or 8.4v since that is same as a full 2s lipo RX pack) i reckon it'd be very cool.


E-revo 3.3 conversion, 249kv outrunner, 6s, MMM
the porthole from the noob world an here has been opened!! that's how i got in.
  Send a message via MSN to shaunjohnson  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#52)
fatkidjoey
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
08.23.2009, 10:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaunjohnson View Post
is it plausable to make an adition to the next firmware to pump up the BEC voltage to a desired amount?
some of these new fancy shmancy JR servo's have the ability to run 7.4v and the spektrum RX's can take up to 9.6v i think so if one could pump up the BEC voltage to 7.4v (or 8.4v since that is same as a full 2s lipo RX pack) i reckon it'd be very cool.
i think they are one set ahead of you on that one :)

Last edited by fatkidjoey; 08.23.2009 at 10:53 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
spcpicard
RC-Monster Stock
 
Offline
Posts: 46
Join Date: Dec 2008
09.14.2009, 05:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaunjohnson View Post
is it plausable to make an adition to the next firmware to pump up the BEC voltage to a desired amount?
some of these new fancy shmancy JR servo's have the ability to run 7.4v and the spektrum RX's can take up to 9.6v i think so if one could pump up the BEC voltage to 7.4v (or 8.4v since that is same as a full 2s lipo RX pack) i reckon it'd be very cool.
Definitely That would be awesome! The Losi 1/8 esc's have that option.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
BrianG
RC-Monster Admin
 
BrianG's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14,609
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Des Moines, IA
09.14.2009, 05:17 PM

Gotta be careful there. Pumping up the BEC voltage also makes the servo torquier/faster, and as a result pulls more current, and may exceed the BEC output current rating...
  Send a message via Yahoo to BrianG Send a message via MSN to BrianG  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#55)
Pdelcast
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Pdelcast's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Mar 2008
09.14.2009, 06:31 PM

All good suggestions.

Adjustable fan turn-on temp is a good idea. I'll put that in the schedule for the next Mamba firmware release. We'll just make it so that the default temp is the HIGHEST temp allowed, and allow the user to set a lower trip temperature.


Patrick del Castillo
President, Principle Engineer
Castle Creations
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Arct1k
RC-Monster Mod
 
Arct1k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,597
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
09.14.2009, 06:34 PM

and the drag brake for brushed motors? Pretty please beta...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
Pdelcast
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Pdelcast's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Mar 2008
09.14.2009, 06:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arct1k View Post
and the drag brake for brushed motors? Pretty please beta...
I'll add that too.


Patrick del Castillo
President, Principle Engineer
Castle Creations
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
RBMike
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
RBMike's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 220
Join Date: Feb 2008
09.14.2009, 07:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pdelcast View Post
All good suggestions.

Adjustable fan turn-on temp is a good idea. I'll put that in the schedule for the next Mamba firmware release. We'll just make it so that the default temp is the HIGHEST temp allowed, and allow the user to set a lower trip temperature.
Nice, Patrick I really like the way people can just ask you for a feature and when it makes sense (and the hardware allows) you just put it in.
Great customer relations.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
Pdelcast
RC-Monster Titanium
 
Pdelcast's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Mar 2008
09.14.2009, 07:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RBMike View Post
Nice, Patrick I really like the way people can just ask you for a feature and when it makes sense (and the hardware allows) you just put it in.
Great customer relations.
We aim to please.


Patrick del Castillo
President, Principle Engineer
Castle Creations
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
Arct1k
RC-Monster Mod
 
Arct1k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6,597
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
09.14.2009, 10:18 PM

and sell lots of controllers - Nothing like keeping the customers happy...

Now if I could just finish decoding the settings file....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com