RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Brushless

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
new v3 info
Old
  (#1)
mikey09120
RC-Monster Stainless Steel
 
mikey09120's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: xyz
new v3 info - 10.25.2008, 03:10 AM

many v3 reviews of the mamba monster on the... the... *cough* TRX forums *cough*. they have been released to a few people and as soon as castle hears the good news ... production will shift into over drive. impaktrc is sellin the v3's already. only in stock for a few minutes then out of stock so excited!!!!


-mikey09120
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
DRIFT_BUGGY
RC-Monster Brushless
 
DRIFT_BUGGY's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,077
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
10.25.2008, 03:15 AM

Yeah, noticed that Impakt RC is already out of stock
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Tempted
RCM is smarter than me....
 
Tempted's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 297
Join Date: Sep 2008
10.25.2008, 04:38 AM

You would think that the bugs have to be worked out if they are going into production vehicles. Maybe thats just wishful thinking....


The answer is no. And yes, mine is faster.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
lutach
RC-Monster Dual Brushless
 
lutach's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5,139
Join Date: Sep 2006
10.25.2008, 09:37 AM

Nice that Castle is giving them so people can test first. It sounds like what I had said a while back, but it's good that now they're doing this. I like to test things first before I buy and even if it's going good, I test them again. If I do like it then I bring a few in and have others test it as well.
  Send a message via MSN to lutach  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
mikey09120
RC-Monster Stainless Steel
 
mikey09120's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: xyz
10.25.2008, 12:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tempted View Post
You would think that the bugs have to be worked out if they are going into production vehicles. Maybe thats just wishful thinking....
i really hope so
that would put alot of pressur on traxxas and castle if all the MMM'S wrap the space time continuim and created a black hole. hahaha. they should be worked out. but ther are possibilities. only time will tell


-mikey09120
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Ryu James
Second place is the first loser!
 
Ryu James's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 898
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Utah
10.26.2008, 11:32 PM

i just got my V3 MMM from Castle yesterday. i am going to put it in one of my rides in the next couple of days i think. i am not sure what to do cuz currently my v2s are working so maybe i should just wait until one craps the bed and then put the V3 in. either way i will let everyone know how the V3 does. i hope to hear good things from others.


Jammin SCRT10 Neu 1512 1y
Losi Ten-T SCT conversion Neu 1512 1y
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
DRIFT_BUGGY
RC-Monster Brushless
 
DRIFT_BUGGY's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,077
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
10.26.2008, 11:39 PM

I notice that Amain has MMM's in stock. Not sure if it is the V3 though


Losi 8ight
MMM V1 w/1.20
Airtronics MX3 2.4Ghz
TP 5S 5000mah
Neu 2.5D/F
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com