RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > Brushless

another e-revo build
Old
  (#1)
mikey09120
RC-Monster Stainless Steel

another e-revo build - 10.09.2008, 01:09 AM

hey guys, im new to rc-monster but definately not to RC.
i have owned a revo 2.5r and currently have an e-revo that is upgrading to brushless soon
so here ae all the parts
  • MMM
  • neu1515/1y/s
  • VDP (variable dampening pistons)
  • badlands squeezed onto heavily modified black-chrome geminis
  • paddles...
  • 2 SPC 2s 8000mah lipos
  • HD servo saver spring
  • various springs/shock oil
  • wheelie bar wheels
  • exo-carbon wing
  • whellie bar(traxxas)
  • single motor plate/gear cover
  • RIT dye(black)
  • black shrink wrap
  • 5955TG servo
  • extended wheelbase arms(traxxas)
  • extended track kit(kershaw)
  • extended wheelbase axle carriers (qoncepts)
  • radio(????) which one?
  • sway bar kit(tekno)
  • various pinions and spurs
  • TRX-connectors
  • white high quality spray paint
  • clear body
  • charger/balancer(???) which one?
and it will be a ninja e-revo in that everything is black and will be sandblated and enameled or dyed or etc. (except bright white gloss body)
maybe i coould get a few suggestions or coments on my project should be done by christmas for glamis season
let me know what you think
thanx for reading

-mikey09120

Last edited by mikey09120; 10.09.2008 at 01:20 AM.

Old
  (#2)
TDC57
"If you can't beat em'....shoot em'

10.09.2008, 02:56 AM

Sounds like a great project!..

Comments:
4s is ok, but why not with two 3s = 6s here is site for some Zipy's 3s. https://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/...idProduct=6350

Get a external BEC for your MMM = CC http://www.rc-monster.com/proddetail...stlebec&cat=21

Use the liquid dye not the powder!..

Any two channel radio will work; I picked up a Spektrum DX2.0 used for $120 (2.4 ghz)

Make sure you get the mod 1 pinions and spur gears. Jato spur work great and give you options.