RC-Monster Forums  
RC Monster

Go Back   RC-Monster Forums > Support Forums > GorillaMaxx

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#106)
tinuss
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
tinuss's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 137
Join Date: Aug 2008
10.27.2016, 11:32 AM

Been on there for so long and not complete
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
ThievingScouser
RC-Monster Stock
 
Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bucks, UK
10.27.2016, 01:42 PM

Aaah yes, so I see.

Without this little guy will be stripping gears under the torque.... or worse.

http://image.prntscr.com/image/7a704...4daea81976.png
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
DarkSammy
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
DarkSammy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 182
Join Date: Apr 2013
10.29.2016, 04:36 AM

It is missing the motor mount completely, so a little more to worry about than the little part pictured. Been for sale for at least a couple years I think...


Emaxx 3908L, Gorillamaxx G4 with UE VBS & Widetrac, Gorillamaxx G1 with RC Monster Slipperential, Centralemaxx Ph@ntom, FLM Savage, TTR Centurion LTD, TTR Tremor, TTR Ripper Pro, GMADE Stealth
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
tinuss
RC-Monster Carbon Fiber
 
tinuss's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 137
Join Date: Aug 2008
10.29.2016, 03:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSammy View Post
It is missing the motor mount completely, so a little more to worry about than the little part pictured. Been for sale for at least a couple years I think...
it now shows a motor mount.... been without one very long yes
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
ThievingScouser
RC-Monster Stock
 
Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bucks, UK
10.31.2016, 05:48 PM

It does seem dubious that the motor mount is in a different picture to the rest....anyway, my pockets are nowhere deep enough to take that risk. Thanks for the heads up that it's been around for so long guys, just adds to the uncertainty around it.

Hopefully a member on here is helping me out! :)

I dug in my emails (as all my gear is still boxed in deep storage)... I have the Neu 1521/1.5D, 1900kv motor to go in it (I think the BigMaximum's were out of stock at the time)....with the Mamba Monster V2 controller. I quite like keeping with a black colour scheme. :)

Am looking forward to finishing the build!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



RC Monster




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com